Sharing a Personal Calendar with Thexyz Premium Webmail

edited July 2012 in Email
If your account is set up to use shared calendaring, you may be able to control who can and cannot view your calendar. This setting is determined by your email administrator.

When your calendar is shared with other users, they are able to view your calendar and event details. Users cannot edit or add events to your calendar.

You may want to make certain events private (e.g., doctor appointments). To make an event private, see the "Creating a Private Event" help section. Or, to make all existing events private or public, see the "Making All Events Private or Public" help section.

1. To control who can and cannot view your personal calendar, click the arrow on the Calendar tab, and then select Calendar Manager.

2. In the Personal Calendars box, click the Sharing link for your personal calendar.

3. Indicate whether you want to share your calendar with no one, with all users in your domain, or with only specific users.

4. If you want to share your calendar only with specific users, select from the list of users in your domain. Or, enter an email address manually and click the Add button.

5. Click the Save button
Sign In or Register to comment.